Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique

Suivez les pas de vos héros dans la cité qui vit naître le récit de leurs légendes!

Durée

4h

Quand

Tous les jours à 9h00

Langues

french, english

Prix

€55par personne

Réservez en ligne
Retrouvez-vous au cœur du monde antique et découvrez les histoires fascinantes de la mythologie grecque, depuis la fondation d'Athènes, son Siècle d'or, et jusqu'à sa chute par les armées Spartiates. Le vrai sens de ces mythes intemporels et les évènements historiques qui se cachent derrière vous seront révélés!

Vous cherchez une Visite Privée?

Toutes nos visites sont disponibles à titre privé et nous nous ferons un plaisir de les personnaliser pour vous!

Les point forts

  • Une visite, tous les monuments emblématiques de la ville. De l’incontournable Acropole d’Athènes et son Parthénon mondialement célèbre, au majestueux Temple de Zeus Olympien, en passant par le Cimetière Antique de Kerameikos et l’Ancienne Agora.
  • Un "cours accéléré" de mythologie grecque. Vous saurez tout sur les dieux et les héros grecs, ainsi que les évènements historiques derrière ces mythes universels, fondateurs de la civilisation occidentale.
  • Décryptez la société grecque ancienne. Revivez le contexte social, culturel et politique des mythes, qui a contribué à faire d’Athènes une des villes les plus extraordinaires du monde.
  • Une ville avec vue. Profitez des vues spectaculaires et découvrez des coins anciens hors des sentiers battus.

En detail

Le point de départ de cette balade est le magnifique Temple de Zeus Olympien, point d’entrée dans la ville antique -et moderne- d’Athènes. Ce temple est un symbole révélateur de la légende de Deucalion et Pyrrha- l’équivalent grec de Noé- mais il symbolise aussi quelque chose de plus important: la naissance mythologique de la ville d’Athènes.

De là, votre guide francophone vous emmènera jusqu’au Théâtre de Dionysos puis l’Acropole, pour visiter le Temple d’Athéna Niké, l’Erechthéion, les Propylées, et bien sûr le merveilleux Parthénon. C’est ici que les mythes anciens les plus célèbres prennent vie : la naissance de Dionysos, Dieu du vin, et ses aventures à travers le monde, Zeus et la naissance de la Déesse Athéna, le duel qui opposa Poseidon et Athéna pour la cité d’Athènes, et autres. Encore plus fascinant, vous allez connaître les faits historiques qui se cachent derrière ces mythes et pourquoi ils ont été inventés par les grecs anciens.

Votre balade dans le passé continue dans l’ancienne Agora. C’est dans ce véritable berceau de la démocratie que les grands philosophes comme Socrate discutaient des grandes idées universelles. Là, vous aurez aussi l’occasion de visiter le temple d’Héphaïstos, le mieux préservé de toute la Grèce, dédié à Athéna et Héphaïstos, le Dieu du feu et des forges. Vous revivrez le mythe de Thésée et du Minotaure, et apprendrez tout sur la naissance d’Héphaïstos, sa mère Héra et son épouse, Aphrodite. 

Cette balade vous permettra également de comprendre comment la cité d’Athènes fut née et de suivre son essor jusqu’à ce qu’elle devienne l’une des villes les plus importantes du monde ancien. Les grands mythes liés au Cimetière Antique -mythes de la vie et de la mort, de Déméter, Perséphone et Hadès- vous aideront à comprendre finalement comment Athènes a réussi à se forger une telle place dans l’Histoire et créer de tels monuments, immortels et légendaires. Tout comme ses Dieux.

Infos pratiques

Durée
4h
Rythme de marche
Facile
Langues
english, french
Quand
Tous les jours à 9h00
Taille du groupe
12 personnes maximum

Prix

  • Adultes : 55 €
  • Enfants 0-5 ans : gratuit
  • Enfants 6-11 ans: 27 €
  • Enfants 12-18 ans : 44 €

Sont inclus

  • Guide licencié francophone

Ne sont pas inclus

  • Tickets d’entrée aux sites
  • Nourriture ou boissons

Notes

  • Votre point de départ est le Temple de Zeus Olympien. Des instructions détaillées vous seront envoyées lors de la réservation.
  • Pour cette visite, vous aurez besoin d'un ticket combiné spécial (Avril-Octobre) que vous pouvez obtenir avec votre guide sans file d'attente. Veuillez ne pas acheter de billets séparément pour l'Acropole, parce qu'ils ne seront pas déduits du prix du ticket combiné.
  • Visite non disponible les 1er janvier, 25 mars, 1er mai, 25 et 26 décembre, et le dimanche de Pâques.
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 1
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 2
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 3
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 4
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 5
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 6
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 7
Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique gallery image 8

Vous aimerez:

Tout apprendre sur vos dieux et héros grecs préférés -dans la ville qui les a adorés.

Le Meilleur d'Athènes: une Visite Mythologique
Réservez en ligne

"I just got back from Athens and I must say that the authentic home cooked meal at Korina's was excellent..after a long day of work Korina came home and cooked our meal including entree,wine and lamb..if you ever have a chance to try this you must, you won't be disappointed."

disappointedMontreal

"This tour was outstanding! Our guide, Andreas, showed us a variety of bars that we would never have found on our own. He was very open to any kinds of questions and made the tour interesting and informative at the same time. I would definitely recommend taking this tour and discovering the nightlife of Athens. The city and people have an incredible and positive energy that is very unique and worth seeing."

mullydad

"Our guide Nadia was amazing. Her narrative was engaging, and she made sure everything we saw came alive. Going through these sites without her storytelling would not have been even 5% as much fun."

NirajRanjanRout

The Mythology Highlights Tour

Chase your heroes across the city that first told their stories!

Duration

4 hours

When

Daily at 9 a.m

Languages

English, French

Price

€55per person

Book now
Delve into a mythological tour that starts from the birth of this glorious city through its Golden Age, all the way to its downfall to the Spartan armies. Get to the heart of the ancient world and uncover fascinating stories from the Greek mythology. Learn about the true meaning of these timeless myths and the historical events that hide behind them!

Looking for a Private Tour?

We offer all our tours as private and are happy to customize them for you!

Highlights

  • All the best landmarks in the city. From the world-famous Acropolis to the majestic Olympian Zeus Temple, the ancient Cemetery of Keramikos and the Ancient Agora.
  • Get ready for a crash course in Greek mythology. Learn all about the Greek gods and heroes and the historical events behind their myths.
  • Understand the Ancient Greek society. Examine the social, cultural and political context of the myths and how they helped Athens into becoming one of the greatest cities of the world. 
  • A city with a view. Enjoy spectacular views and discover hidden ancient corners.

What you can expect

Start your tour at the magnificent Temple of Olympian Zeus which was, and still is, the unofficial entry point to the city of Athens. Τhis temple is a telling symbol of the legend about Deucalion and Pyrrha, the Greek equivalent of Noah – but it is also something even more important: it’s the mythological start of the city of Athens. 

From there, your English-speaking guide will take you all the way to the Theater of Dionysus and the Acropolis to visit the Temple of Athena Nike, the Temple of Erechtheion, the Propylaia and of course, the marvelous Parthenon. It is here that the most famous ancient myths come to life: the birth of Dionysus, God of Wine, and his adventures around the world,  almighty Zeus and the birth of Goddess Athena, the battle of Poseidon and Athena over the city of Athens and many more. But what’s even more intriguing is that you’ll also find out what truths hide behind these myths and why the Ancient Greeks created them.

Your tour back in time continues to the Ancient Agora. It is here that democracy was born and where great philosophers such as Socrates spoke about global truths. Here you’ll have a rare chance to see the Hephaisteion, the most perfectly preserved of Greece’s temples and one shared between Athena and the God of the forge, Hephaestus. You‘ll hear the stories of Theseus and the Minotaur and learn all about the birth of Hephaestus and his adventures with his mother Hera and his wife Aphrodite.

This walk will also help you figure out how this city was created and how it rose to become one of the greatest cities of the old world. In the Ancient Cemetery of Keramikos the myths of life and death, Demetra, Persephonis and Hades, will finally help you understand how Athens managed to create such a reputation and such monuments that are still immortal and legendary. Just like their Gods.

Practical info

Duration
4 hours
Walking pace
Easy
Languages
English, French
When
Daily at 9 a.m
Group size
Up to 12 people

Prices

  • Adult: 55 €
  • Children under 6: Free
  • Children 6-11: 27 €
  • Children 12-18: 44 €

What's included

  • Licensed English speaking guide

Not included

  • Entry Fees
  • Food or drinks

Notes

  • Your meeting point is Olympian Zeus Temple. Detailed instructions will be sent to you upon booking.
  • For this tour you will need a special combo ticket (April-October)  which you can get with your guide without any queuing. Please do not purchase any tickets to the Acropolis beforehand as they may not be deducted from the combo price ticket.
  • Tour not operating on January 1st, March 25th, May 1st, December 25th & 26th, Easter Sunday.
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 1
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 2
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 3
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 4
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 5
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 6
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 7
The Mythology Highlights Tour gallery image 8

You'll love:

Learning more about your favorite Greek gods and heroes in the city where they were worshipped.

The Mythology Highlights Tour
Book now

"Our guide was excellent. He not only took us to try some great food, but showed us parts of Athens that we could not have found ourselves. I would recommend this tour to others."

Paul M

"Lena and Kristos were fantastic. They fed us lots of food and drinks. The best part, however, was the discussions we had with them. Whenever I travel, I always try to schedule a meal with a local family, or a cooking lesson, and I've never been disappointed. You'll learn so much about the culture! We spent almost four hours in their home and left with a new understanding of the Greek psyche."

jennykvb, Brooklyn, New York

"We had Alexandra as our tour guide and she was fantastic! She made the myths and legends so interesting and was very informative. She kept it entertaining, historical and relevant to all the places we visited"

Emily F